SSN on Facebook SSN on Twitter SSN on YouTube RSS Feed

GOP House Leadership Names Four New Deputy Whips

Florida House Majority Leader Steve Precourt, R-Orlando, and Majority Whip Dana Young, R-Tampa, have named four new deputy whips in advance of the start of the 60-day regular session.

The new House whips are: Reps. Travis Cummings, R-Orange Park; MaryLynn Magar, R-Tequesta; Dan Raulerson, R-Plant City; and David Santiago, R-Deltona.

It has been a privilege getting to know these new representatives over the last several months and I look forward to working more closely with them this year in their new role, Precourt stated in a release.

Each of these members has demonstrated that they possess the qualities essential to being an effective leader and have a promising future within our office and party. They each will be a great asset to the majority office in promoting our conservative values and keeping Florida on the right path.

Leader Precourt and I congratulate Reps. Cummings, Magar, Raulerson, and Santiago on their appointments as deputy majority whips for the 2013 legislative session, Young added. These four members have shown great promise as future leaders of the Florida House, and I am confident they will play an integral role in leading the innovative ideas of the Republican conference through the legislative process.

Comments are now closed.



Live streaming of WBOB Talk Radio, a Sunshine State News Radio Partner.